Competitions Overview

The entry sheet for Club Competitions becomes available at 8am on the Monday 3 weeks prior to the competition.  The Thursday Medal entry sheet at 8am on the Friday 2 weeks prior and the Saturday Medal at 8am on the Sunday 2 weeks prior. Players can enter either on-line through HowDidIDo, by calling the shop or through the PSI touch screen located in the shop.

Start Sheets for Singles Events can be seen at howdidido

Start Sheets for Pairs and Team events will be shown here on the website

Competition Rules are located in the Members area of the website

May 2019
Sun 26 May 2019 7.10amSean O'Grady (& Howitt Cup Qual: Enter in Golf Shop or on-line Enter from 6-5-19)
June 2019
Sun 02 Jun 2019 7.10amPremier Cup (Enter in the Golf Shop or on-line from 13-5-19)
Sun 09 Jun 2019 7.10amCoronation Cup (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 20-5-19)
Wed 12 Jun 2019 7.40amHW Strange Trophy (Enter in the Golf Shop or on-line from 23-5-19) ( Over 50's)
Thu 13 Jun 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 31-5-19)
Sat 15 Jun 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 2-6-19)
Sun 23 Jun 2019 7.10amCentenary Trophy (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 3-6-19)
Sat 29 Jun 2019 6.40amAverham (Rnd 1 Enter in golf shop or online from 9-6-19)
Sat 29 Jun 2019 10.10amThe Club Championship (Rnd 1: Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 9-6-19)
Sat 29 Jun 2019 12.10pmAverham  Round 2
Sat 29 Jun 2019 3.10pmThe Club Championship Rnd 2
Sun 30 Jun 2019 11.00amMacrae (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 10-6-19)
July 2019
Wed 03 Jul 2019 7.40amOld Boys Bowl (Over 70's:Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 13-6-19)
Sat 06 Jul 2019 5.40amDawn Patrol (Shotgun Start 6am: Enter in Golf Shop from 16-6-19)
Wed 10 Jul 2019 7.10amHD Mumby Cup Over 50's (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 20-6-19)
Sun 14 Jul 2019 7.10amRayner Trophy (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 7-7-19)
Thu 18 Jul 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 5-7-19)
Sat 20 Jul 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 7-7-19)
Sat 27 Jul 2019 7.40amJubilee Cups (Enter in the Golf Shop 1-7-19)
August 2019
Thu 15 Aug 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 2-8-19)
Sat 17 Aug 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 4-8-19)
Sun 25 Aug 2019 7.10amTed Hastell Trophy (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line Enter From 5-8-19)
September 2019
Thu 12 Sep 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 30-8-19)
Sat 14 Sep 2019 7.10amGents Medal Day (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 1-9-19)
Wed 18 Sep 2019 1.40pmPast Captains' Competition (Enter in Golf Shop from 22-8-19)
Sun 22 Sep 2019 7.10amTitchfield Cup (Enter in Golf Shop from 26-8-19)
October 2019
Sat 05 Oct 2019 8.30amKnockout Finals Day
Sun 06 Oct 2019 7.40amWalter Hughes Medal Finals  (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 23-9-19)
Sun 13 Oct 2019 7.10amCaptain's Charity Day (Enter in the Golfshop from 16-9-19)
Sat 19 Oct 2019 11.40amCapt v Vice Captain (Shotgun Start) (Enter in Clubhouse: "End of Season" Match from 29-9-19)
Sat 26 Oct 2019 7.40amTurkey Trot 1 (Enter in Golf Shop from 7-10-19)
November 2019
Sat 09 Nov 2019 7.10amTurkey Trot 2 (Enter in Golf Shop from 27-10-19)
Sun 24 Nov 2019 7.40amTurkey Trot 3 (Enter in Golf Shop from 11-11-19)
January 2020
Wed 01 Jan 2020 10.30amNew Years Day 666 SHOTGUN
Sat 25 Jan 2020 8.40amCelts v Sassenachs - ShotGun Start 9am Enter in the Clubhouse
February 2020
Sun 23 Feb 2020 8.00am2 Ball Winter Scramble (Enter in the Golf Shop from 5-2-19)
March 2020
Sun 01 Mar 2020 12.00pmCaptain's Drive In 12pm Capt v V Capt Shotgun start 1pm
Sun 15 Mar 2020 7.10amWilkinson Cups Enter in the Golf Shop
April 2020
Thu 02 Apr 2020 7.40amBentley Trophy  (Over 50's):10th 8am (9) 1st 11am (18)
Sun 05 Apr 2020 7.10amTexas Scramble
Sun 12 Apr 2020 10.30amSpring Mixed Greensomes
May 2020
Sat 09 May 2020 9.00amGents Inv Day 1  Course closed until 1.30pm
Sun 31 May 2020 7.10amSean O'Grady (& Howitt Cup Qual: Enter in Golf Shop or on-line Enter from 6-5-19)
June 2020
Wed 10 Jun 2020 7.40amHW Strange Trophy  ( Over 50's)
July 2020
Wed 01 Jul 2020 7.40amOld Boys Bowl (Over 70's)
Sat 04 Jul 2020 6.40amAverham (Rnd 1)
Sat 04 Jul 2020 10.10amThe Club Championship (Rnd 1)
Sat 04 Jul 2020 3.10pmThe Club Championship Rnd 2
Wed 08 Jul 2020 7.10amHD Mumby Cup Over 50's
Sat 11 Jul 2020 5.40amDawn Patrol (Shotgun Start 6am)
Sun 19 Jul 2020 7.10amRayner Trophy (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line from 7-7-19)
Sat 25 Jul 2020 7.40amJubilee Cups
August 2020
Sun 30 Aug 2020 7.10amTed Hastell Trophy (Enter in Golf Shop or on-line Enter From 5-8-19)
September 2020
Wed 23 Sep 2020 1.40pmPast Captains' Competition (Enter in Golf Shop from 22-8-19)
October 2020
Sat 10 Oct 2020 7.10amCaptain's Charity Day
Sat 17 Oct 2020 11.40amCapt v Vice Captain (Shotgun Start) (Enter in Clubhouse)
Sat 31 Oct 2020 7.40amTurkey Trot 1 (Enter in Golf Shop from 7-10-19)
November 2020
Sun 15 Nov 2020 7.10amTurkey Trot 2