Victor Ludorum Trophy

The new system allocates points based on a players position in the competition, so 1st place will earn 10 points, 2nd place 9 points etc down to 1 point for 10th place. 


The trophy was made from part of an oak tree growing on the course and was presented by Neville Armitage. Points are awarded in selected competitions and the player who accumulates the most points over the season wins the trophy. 

September 26th 2016

Final Scores

Player Points
Rob Redmile 28
Paul Speakman 25
Lewis Addinall 24
Alex Liggett 24
Kevin Robinson 23
Alexander Hales 21
Joe Gray 21

Maurice Mayfield 


Frank Duffy 


Paul Dixon 


Luke Hutchinson 


John Hunt 



The Victor Ludorum Trophy is contested by full gentlemen members over the following competitions:     All Monthly Medals, The Hambling Trophy, The Sean O'Grady, The Coronation Cup,The Centenary Trophy, The Rayner Trophy and The Titchfield Cup Rounds 1 and 2.