Open Tee Booking NGC Video Tour NGC Swing Studio Tour Webcam1 Webcam2

Recent Site Updates


Holding Flag Stick

Holding Flag Stick

Question: - Can I hold the flag stick with one hand and putt with the other?


Answer: Yes.

 The rules state that you can do this providing that the flag stick has been removed from the hole (Decision of the Rules of Golf 17-1/5)


If the ball were to strike the flag stick you would breach rule 17-3a and incur a 2 shot penalty for strokeplay or loss of hole matchplay.

 You must ensure that the flagstick is not touching the ground whilst you are putting.


Copyright © Newark Golf Club Registered in England # 170271, 2007-2017. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS