Foot in Rabbit Scrape

Question: -

My foot was in a rabbit scrape but my ball was not.  Do I get a free drop?

Answer: Yes

A rabbit scrape is a hole made by a Burrowing Animal. This is defined as an Abnormal Ground Condition.

Rule 25-1 states that interference from an abnormal ground condition occurs when a ball lies in or on the condition or when the condition interferes with the player’s stance or swing.  

As the rabbit scrape interferes with your stance you get a drop.

(A Golf Club may make a local rule that your stance is deemed not to be interference.  This however is not a local rule at Newark Golf Club).